Weight Management Programs

The YMCA Weight Loss Program is designed to help people seeking a healthier weight achieve their goals by making small, modest changes to their daily behaviors and forming sustainable, healthy habits.

Our program meets once per week for 12 weeks. Each weekly session is an hour long.

Each week participants will weigh in, be introduced to a new topic relevant to weight loss, discuss as a group, successes, challenges, suggestions around the weekly topic, and develop goals for the upcoming week. Topics may include nutrition, physical activity, stress and sleep, positive psychology, goal setting and sustainability.

Because weight loss is unique to each person, the YMCA Weight Loss Program focuses on helping individuals identify ways to make small, modest changes to their behavior within the context of their own life an in support of their weight loss goals. 

Contacts

A.E. Finley YMCA: Laura.Holt@ymcatriangle.org
Alexander Family YMCA: Stacy.Carver@ymcatriangle.org
Kerr Family YMCA: Andy.Martin@ymcatriangle.org
Kraft Family YMCA: Amy.Ward@ymcatriangle.org
Northwest Cary YMCA: Lori.Pratt@ymcatriangle.org
Taylor Family YMCA: Rodney.Alexander@ymcatriangle.org