Livestrong at the YMCA

LIVESTRONG at the YMCA is a program for adult cancer survivors. They participate in a YMCA health and fitness program in a small group setting.

LIVESTRONG at the YMCA meets year-round at YMCAs throughout Raleigh, Durham, Sanford and Chapel Hill. 

Class days and times are decided by the participants and vary from session to session or location.

Participants need to obtain medical clearance from their doctor before attending LIVESTRONG at the YMCA.

LIVESTRONG at the YMCA is 12-week program for adult cancer survivors. Survivors participate in a health and fitness program with nine other survivors in a small group setting. Through the program, certified YMCA instructors help patients build muscle mass and strength, increase flexibility and endurance, and improve energy levels and self-esteem.

LIVESTRONG at the YMCA focuses on the whole person, not the disease. YMCA instructors are trained in post-rehab exercise, nutrition and supportive cancer care.
 
The program meets year-round at YMCAs throughout the Triangle. Classes meet twice weekly and last approximately 75 minutes. Sessions are limited to 12 participants.

LIVESTRONG at the YMCA is offered at no charge to participants thanks to support for the YMCA's Annual Campaign.

Cancer survivors must provide medical clearance forms at the time of registration.

LIVESTRONG at the YMCA is offered at the following YMCA locations. Please contact the YMCA staff member to inquire about session days and times. 

A.E. Finley YMCA
Paula Ruff, Paula.Ruff@ymcatriangle.org

Alexander Family YMCA
Jessica Chorba, Jessica.Chorba@ymcatriangle.org

Chatham YMCA
Sarah Wright, Sarah.Wright@YMCATriangle.org

Chapel Hill - Carrboro YMCA
Louise Keefer, Louise.Keefer@ymcatriangle.org

Durham YMCAs
Allie Boulton, Allie.Boulton@ymcatriangle.org

Ingram Family YMCA
Nick Hoffman, Nick.Hoffman@ymcatriangle.org

Kerr Family YMCA
Andy Martin, Andy.Martin@YMCATriangle.org

Kraft Family YMCA
Cliff Manion, Cliff.Manion@ymcatriangle.org

Northwest Cary YMCA
Shawna Murrie, Shawna.Murrie@ymcatriangle.org

Poole Family YMCA
Robin.Miller@YMCATriangle.org

Taylor Family YMCA
Beth Blount, Beth.Blount@ymcatriangle.org

Livestrong at the YMCA | YMCA

Error

The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.