Hope Valley Farms YMCA Branch Hours

Facility Hours

Monday - Friday 5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(Business hours: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.)
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 - 6 p.m.

*See our additional Durham location hours at the Downtown Durham YMCALakewood YMCA & YMCA at American Tobacco.
 

Pool Hours 2018 

(Printable Calendar, *subject to change)

May 5 - May 27, 2018
*Big Splash Pool Bash: May 26!
Saturdays: 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sundays: 1 - 6 p.m.

May 28 - June 10, 2018
Monday - Friday: 5 - 8 p.m.
Saturdays: 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sundays: 1 - 6 p.m.

June 11 - August 26, 2018
Monday - Friday: 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturdays: 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sundays: 1 - 7 p.m.
(*Wednesday, July 4: 10:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.)

August 27 - September 3, 2018
Monday - Friday: 5 - 8 p.m.
Saturdays: 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sundays: 1 - 6 p.m.
(*Monday, September 3: 10:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.)

September 8 - 30, 2018
Saturdays: 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sundays: 1 - 6  p.m.

 Please Note:

  • Sundays and Holidays are for members only, no guests will be permitted.
  • Beginning at 11:50, adult swim (age 14+) will take place for the last 10 minutes of each hour.
  • During all "Open Swim" hours, at least 1 lane will be dedicated to lap swimming.
  • The Baby Pool is available for "Open Swim" until one hour before pool closing. If the baby pool is locked due to non-use, please ask a lifeguard for access.
  • Summer Campers will swim between 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. Monday - Friday.

Dates to Remember

  • Memorial Day, July 4, and Labor Day pool hours are 10:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Swim Lessons take place Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 4 - 6:50 p.m.
  • Swim Team practice takes place Monday – Thursday from 5:15 - 8 p.m.  Free swim is still available. 
  • Join our Hope Valley Farms Pool Facebook group to stay up-to-date on the latest news.
     

Tennis court hours

Monday-Sunday: 8 a.m. - 10 p.m
*The tennis courts may close due to weather conditions without warning. 

Y Playhouse Hours

Monday - Thursday:  9 a.m. - noon
Monday - Thursday: 5 - 7:15 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - noon
Sunday:  Closed

YMCA BRANCH HOLIDAY HOURS

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 (New Year's Day) 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Monday, January 21, 2019 (MLK Day) 5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Friday, April 19, 2019 (Good Friday) 5:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, April 20, 2018 - Regular Hours (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)
Sunday, April 21, 2019 (Easter) CLOSED

Monday, May 27, 2019 (Memorial Day) 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
 *Hope Valley Farms YMCA pool open 10:30 a.m - 6 p.m.

Thursday, July 4, 2019 (Independence Day) Branch Closed,
 *Hope Valley Farms YMCA pool open 10:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Monday, September 2, 2019 (Labor Day) Branch Closed,
 *Hope Valley Farms YMCA pool open 10:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Wednesday, November 27, 2019: 5:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 28, 2019 (Thanksgiving) CLOSED
Friday, November 29, 2019: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 (Christmas Eve) 5:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 (Christmas Day) CLOSED
Thursday, December 26, 2019: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tuesday, December 31, 2019 (New Year's Eve) 5:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 (New Year's Day) 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Monday, January 20, 2020 (MLK Day) Regular Hours (5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.)